Things To do

Sun 27 Nov 2016

Community Christmas Party

Come along for FREE rides, face painting, fire trucks, Santa, animal farm, ponies, photo booth, mini golf, fairy floss, cupcake decorating and more!

Tue 11 Oct 2016

FREE outdoor Cinema

Create wonderful memories when you join us for a FREE outdoor movie - showing a family friendly feature film.

Tue 6 Sep 2016

Sandgate Village Markets

Join us for family friendly markets in the heart of Sandgate. Food Trucks, arts, crafts, clothes, gifts and kids rides.

Mon 31 Oct 2016

Fri 28 Oct 2016

Tue 2 Feb 2016

Thu 15 Sep 2016

Mon 7 Nov 2016

Movie Screening: Home

Come and join us for a family movie screening of 'Home' - Rated PG. Parents are required to stay with children 12 years and under.

Thu 7 Jan 2016

Wed 20 Jul 2016

ObstaSplash

Australia's Largest Inflatable Obstacle Course

Mon 7 Nov 2016

Fri 8 Jan 2016

Sat 12 Nov 2016

Open Garden

Open Garden in support of Mission Possible

Sun 6 Nov 2016

Tue 29 Nov 2016

Museum Twilight Markets

Combining handmade markets, food trucks, live music, Museum Torchlight Tours and onsite bar, the markets are a great night out for the entire family.

Mon 28 Nov 2016

Hip Hop Shakespeare with Akala

London's premier hip hop educator, Akala, is delivering an interactive workshop in Ipswich looking at the relationship between Shakespeare and hip hop.

Thu 27 Oct 2016

TapeScape

Explore the tunnels and slides made entirely from 56,000 metres of packing tape designed and created by artist Eric Lennartson direct from the US!

Construction Site

Be your own architect and build your dream cubby house, castle or city! Use giant foam blocks to build whatever you can imagine.