Trucking industry awards finalists named

THE member organisation for NSW trucking operators, ATA NSW, has today announced the finalists for the 2012 NSW Trucking Industry Awards.

ATA NSW Manager Jodie Broadbent said the awards acknowledge and promote the commitment and achievements of those in the NSW road freight industry.

"We are very fortunate to have such high calibre people available to us in the NSW trucking industry. The finalists selected by the judging panel can be rightfully proud of their achievements," Mrs Broadbent said.

"I look forward to recognising these people at the ATA NSW Awards Dinner, and urge other members of our industry to join us for the evening."

The 2012 ATA NSW Industry Award finalists are:

Contribution to the Industry award
• Steve Phillips (Mountain Industries)
• Mike Moylan (Johnstons Transport)

NSW Transport Woman of the Year award (NEW)
• Dianne Carroll OAM (Trans-Help Foundation)
• Jill Lewis (NSW Taxi Council)

Young Achiever of the Year award (NEW)
• Clancy Chapman (Chappo's Transport)
• Colleen Rawson (Mountain Industries)

The awards will be presented at the 2012 ATA NSW Annual Dinner and Awards Night. Proudly sponsored by DECA Training and ATA NSW's industrial relations partner, Ai Group, this year's dinner will be held at the Newcastle Club, Newcastle, on Friday December 7 2012.

Tickets to the dinner are $100 per person, with tables of ten available. Bookings can be made by calling (02) 9922 6507 by Monday December 3.


Topics:  awards finalists trucking industry

Big Rigs