ISPY

Fri 24 May 2019

7 stories our Spy has heard this week

7 stories our Spy has heard this week

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Mon 20 May 2019

Spy's interesting conversation with a pilot escort driver

Spy's interesting conversation with a pilot escort driver

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Fri 12 Apr 2019

'I have an understanding with crocs': TRUCKIE

'I have an understanding with crocs': TRUCKIE

AFTER many recent sightings of salt water crocodiles at Thursday Island, veteran truckie Barry Gower has his way of avoiding them.

Wed 27 Mar 2019

One truckie's rest area dilemma

One truckie's rest area dilemma

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Sun 24 Mar 2019

What does a bushranger, a prawn and fruit have in common?

What does a bushranger, a prawn and fruit have in common?

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Fri 15 Mar 2019

This lovely truckie handed out Valentine's Day flowers

This lovely truckie handed out Valentine's Day flowers

MYSTERY surrounds the identity of a Good Samaritan truckie who handed out red roses at the height of the Townsville floods.

Tue 26 Feb 2019

THis WA driver was feeling a little crabby

THis WA driver was feeling a little crabby

WHEN a former outback driver moved to Broome, in WA, he was delighted to get an offer from two chaps to go crabbing.

Tue 29 Jan 2019

Why should you turn off sound on your dash cam videos?

Why should you turn off sound on your dash cam videos?

WE all know that footage filmed on dash cam is often used as evidence to charge culprits with traffic offences as well as road rage.

Fri 25 Jan 2019

Where fuel costs just $1 a litre

Where fuel costs just $1 a litre

WHAT a difference travelling a few hundred Ks over the holiday break made to fuel prices during the holiday break.

Thu 24 Jan 2019

There's a redback on the toilet seat

There's a redback on the toilet seat

THE lyrics of a popular Australian country music song became reality when a New South Wales-hailing truckie stopped off at the Tom Cat Rest Area.

Tue 15 Jan 2019

This is what happens to truckies on a 44 degree day

This is what happens to truckies on a 44 degree day

A HEATWAVE around Australia in December resulted in some unusual occurrences as one truckie can attest to.

Mon 14 Jan 2019

Truckies flout traffic light rules

Truckies flout traffic light rules

WHILE old mate above won’t be forking out for a fine there are three other truckies who will be getting a nasty surprise in the mail come late January.

Fri 11 Jan 2019

Need for truckies support group

Need for truckies support group

SEVERAL drivers have called for the establishment of a “Truckies Support Group” for those suffering any mental health issues.

Wed 12 Dec 2018

The poo debate

The poo debate

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Tue 11 Dec 2018

Truckies brush with croc 'eyeing them off for a feed'

Truckies brush with croc 'eyeing them off for a feed'

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Mon 10 Dec 2018

Taboo description 'piddles' drivers off

Taboo description 'piddles' drivers off

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Fri 7 Dec 2018

Dangers truckies face stopping here

Dangers truckies face stopping here

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Thu 6 Dec 2018

Truckie's Casanova conversation

Truckie's Casanova conversation

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Wed 5 Dec 2018

Where's the best service centre?

Where's the best service centre?

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Tue 4 Dec 2018

Would you wear thongs to a wedding?

Would you wear thongs to a wedding?

OUR Spy brings you the best goss from the road.

Newer Older