News

Mon 2 Mar 2015

Steve seals deal with honesty

WE have had Steve’s car go up in a gas ball of flame, we have travelled 540km to jump start his flatmate’s car, and now we have to find him a new set of wheels.

Sat 28 Feb 2015

I SPY: Ashes glory for truckies

SCORES of truckies and even more people who are employed in road transport industry jobs enjoyed competing or watching the 2015 Goldfield Ashes Cricket Carnival

Ben Tate

YOUNG owner-driver Ben Tate was carrying sheep to Longford from York Plains near Oatlands when Big Rigs yarned to him.

Fri 27 Feb 2015

Agport links truckies to jobs

SOME 1300 farmers have signed on to be part of a new website designed to link primary producers and transport services – however there aren’t any truckies except...

Thu 26 Feb 2015

Wed 25 Feb 2015

Tue 24 Feb 2015

Mon 23 Feb 2015

Rights at work under threat

JUST before the Australia Day long weekend kicked off, Prime Minister Tony Abbott announced plans for a full- scale inquiry into the rights of every working...

Sun 22 Feb 2015

Fri 20 Feb 2015

Wed 18 Feb 2015

Tue 17 Feb 2015

Sun 15 Feb 2015

Sat 14 Feb 2015

Fri 13 Feb 2015

Local Partners

Stay Connected

Get the news as it happens, in your inbox

You can change the newsletters you are subscribed to when you edit your profile

Edit Profile


Local Profile

Horoscopes

Pisces

There may be someone you have been thinking of—a lover or admirer—who calls you out of the blue. This is exciting and gives you a...

read more

 

Marketplace

Sponsored Links

Compare & Save