Homepage Most recent

Thu 31 Jul 2014

Wed 30 Jul 2014

Warner Curry

WHEN Big Rigs saw veteran truckie Warner Curry at Mareeba he was just waking up from a snooze he had in a chair behind his Mitsubishi two axle rigid Canter.

Tue 29 Jul 2014

Dan Norman

DAN Norman was behind the wheel of a flashy Fuso when he drove into the rest area at Digger’s Creek, near Tully, on June 30.

I Spy: Peepers annoying

IT IS not often that truckies criticise other members of their profession, however in the past months some have over a practice they call “peeping”.

Simon Rice

SUPER fit truckie Simon Rice drives a Freightliner Argosy for Ballina Removals.

Mon 28 Jul 2014

Sun 27 Jul 2014

Richard Cordwell

STILL at the Epping Forest Caltex, we were happy to catch up with Richard Cordwell from Hobart when he dropped in for a bite to eat and a good hot cuppa!

Sat 26 Jul 2014

Andrew Arnold

PASSING by Kempton’s 24-hour Caltex Truckstop/Roadhouse recently, we were happy to catch up with Andrew Arnold from Dorset.

Ian Glenn

KELPIE dog Sasha has been a great companion for truckie Ian “Socks” Glenn as he travelled the highways and byways for the past nine years.

Fri 25 Jul 2014

Rob O’Day

VETERAN driver Rob O’Day works for Land Transport which has depots at Brisbane and Toowoomba and he drives a Western Star 4900.

Thu 24 Jul 2014

Classics go on show

THE sixth Dubbo Vintage Truck and Tractor Show in 2014 will have even more trucks, tractors, steam tractor engines and cars than before.

Wed 23 Jul 2014

Kevin Parker

JOVIAL owner/driver Kevin Parker is one of those truckies you see around who always has a smile on his face.

Rodney Price

IT WAS great to catch up with Rodney Price from Latrobe when he dropped in to Kempton the other day for a quick cuppa.

Sun 20 Jul 2014

Hobbies are Madaz

THE smell of rubber burning and V8s churning spells a perfect day for Ipswich truckie Kimber.

Marketplace

Special Offers & Promotions

Compare & Save